The City of Exeter

The English city of Exeter is located within the county of Devon and has a population of approximately 117,500.

Most of Exeter is governed by Exeter District (B) council with the remainder being within the areas of East Devon District council and Teignbridge District council (in order).

Exeter is policed by Devon & Cornwall Police

The largest Parliamentary Constituency in Exeter is Exeter (89.56%) with the remainder being in East Devon (8.88%) and Central Devon (1.57%).

Do you know where the name Exeter comes from?

What's it like to live here?

Ask the community a question about Exeter.


Map of the city of Exeter