The Town of Rochester

The English town of Rochester is located within the county of Kent and has a population of approximately 68,300.

Most of Rochester is governed by Medway (B) council with the remainder being within the areas of Gravesham District (B) council and Tonbridge and Malling District (B) council (in order).

Rochester is policed by Kent Police

The largest Parliamentary Constituency in Rochester is Rochester and Strood (95.81%) with the remainder being in Gravesham (2.33%) and Chatham and Aylesford (1.86%).

Do you know where the name Rochester comes from?

What's it like to live here?

Ask the community a question about Rochester.


Map of the town of Rochester