Search for a Town or Village

The City of Exeter in the County of Devon

The city of Exeter is located within the county of Devon.  In 2014 the population of Exeter was 113,507.  Exeter is situated in the South West region of the UK and is governed by Exeter District (B) council.  Exeter has 8 train stations called Exeter St Davids Rail Station (EXD), Exeter St Thomas Rail Station (EXT), Exeter Central Rail Station (EXC), St James Park (Devon) Rail Station (SJP), Polsloe Bridge Rail Station (POL), Digby & Sowton Rail Station (DIG), Newcourt Rail Station (NCO) and Pinhoe Rail Station (PIN).

Map of the city of Exeter in Devon

map showing Exeter

List of Streets in Exeter

Train Stations in Exeter

Exeter St Davids Rail Station (EXD)Exeter St Thomas Rail Station (EXT)Exeter Central Rail Station (EXC)St James Park (Devon) Rail Station (SJP)
Polsloe Bridge Rail Station (POL)Digby & Sowton Rail Station (DIG)Newcourt Rail Station (NCO)Pinhoe Rail Station (PIN)

Churches and Places of Worship in Exeter

Mary Harris Memorial Chapel of the Holy Trinity
Exeter Cathedral
Church of the Sacred Heart
St Stephens Church
South Street Baptist Church
United Reformed Church
St Michaels Heavitree Church
Heavitree Evangelical Church
Blessed Sacrament Church
St Luke's University Chapel
St Sidwell's Chapel
St Marks Church
St Pancras' Church
The Hall Church
St James
St Michael and All Angels' Church
St David's Church
Exeter Mosque
St Anne's Orthodox Church
St Mary Steps
St Mary Arches
St Olave's
St Petroc's
St Matthew's Church
St Petroc's
St Thomas Methodist Church
Wonford Methodist Church
Mosque and Islamic Centre for the South West.Mosque
Exeter University Prayer Room.Mosque

Roman Catholic Churches in Exeter

Sacred HeartExeterEX1 1EB
The Blessed SacramentExeterEX1 2QJ
Exeter University ChaplaincyExeterEX4 4QU

Hotels, Guest Houses, Bed & Breakfasts and Places to Stay in Exeter


Share the Love - How would you describe Exeter?