The COLCHESTER Post Town in Essex

The COLCHESTER Post Town is a Postal Region within the historic Postal County of Essex

When addressing mail to properties within this area it is important to write COLCHESTER in capital letters before the postcode.

You no longer need to write the postal county of Essex when writing an address but many still do because it's fun and avoids confusion when a postal town shares the same name.

Map of the COLCHESTER Post town

Map of the COLCHESTER Post Town

Delivery offices are marked on the map. Click on the map markers for more details.

Delivery Offices serving the COLCHESTER Post Town
  • Ardleigh Post Office,Colchester, CO7 7LE
  • Brightlingsea Delivery Office,42 Victoria Place, Colchester, CO7 0AA
  • Coggeshall Post Office,4-6 Church Street, Coggeshall, CO6 1TU
  • Colchester Delivery Office,Moorside, Colchester, CO1 2GB
  • East Bergholt Post Office,The Street, Colchester, CO7 6TA
  • Fingringhoe Delivery Office,Chapel Road, Colchester, CO5 7AG
  • Fordham Post Office,1 Moat Road, Fordham, CO6 3LU
  • Fork Andles DIY Store,52 High Street, Earls Colne, Colchester, CO6 2PB
  • Kelvedon Post Office,17 High Street, Kelvedon, Colchester, CO5 9AG
  • Marks Tey Post Office,91 London Road, Marks Tey, Colchester, CO6 1DT
  • Nayland Post Office,19 High Street, Nayland, Colchester, CO6 4JG
  • Rowhedge Post Office,Co-op Store, 9 Regents Street, Rowhedge, CO5 7EA
  • Thorrington Post Office,Clacton Road, Colchester, CO7 8JP
  • Tiptree Delivery Office,1A Church Road, Colchester, CO5 0LD
  • Wakes Colne Post Office,Colchester Road, Wakes Colne, Colchester, CO6 2DF
  • West Mersea Delivery Office,3 Rushmere Close, Colchester, CO5 8QQ
  • Wivenhoe Cross Post Office,40 The Cross, Wivenhoe, Colchester, CO7 9QL