The EDINBURGH Post Town in Midlothian

The EDINBURGH Post Town is a Postal Region within the historic Postal County of Midlothian

When addressing mail to properties within this area it is important to write EDINBURGH in capital letters before the postcode.

You no longer need to write the postal county of Midlothian when writing an address but many still do because it's fun and avoids confusion when a postal town shares the same name.

Map of the EDINBURGH Post town

Map of the EDINBURGH Post Town

Delivery offices are marked on the map. Click on the map markers for more details.

Delivery Offices serving the EDINBURGH Post Town
  • Edinburgh City Delivery Office,18 Russell Road, Edinburgh, EH11 2DJ
  • Edinburgh Dell Delivery Office,3 Gorgie Park Road, Edinburgh, EH14 1NL
  • Edinburgh East Delivery Office,Unit 7-11 East Telferton Industrial Estate, Edinburgh, EH7 6XD
  • Edinburgh North West Delivery Office,41 Comely Bank, Edinburgh, EH4 1AF
  • Edinburgh Portobello Delivery Office,12 Windsor Place, Edinburgh, EH15 2AA
  • Edinburgh South Delivery Office,19A Strathearn Road, Edinburgh, EH9 2AA
  • Edinburgh South East Delivery Office,5 Bridge End, Edinburgh, EH16 4TH
  • Edinburgh South West Delivery Office,4 Falcon Road West, Edinburgh, EH10 4AB
  • Edinburgh West Delivery Office,21 South Gyle Crescent, Edinburgh, EH12 9PB