The LEICESTER Post Town in Leicestershire

The LEICESTER Post Town is a Postal Region within the historic Postal County of Leicestershire

When addressing mail to properties within this area it is important to write LEICESTER in capital letters before the postcode.

You no longer need to write the postal county of Leicestershire when writing an address but many still do because it's fun and avoids confusion when a postal town shares the same name.

Map of the LEICESTER Post town

Map of the LEICESTER Post Town

Delivery offices are marked on the map. Click on the map markers for more details.

Delivery Offices serving the LEICESTER Post Town
  • Anstey Post Office,11 Bradgate Road, Leicester, LE7 7AB
  • Billesdon Post Office,7 Church Street, Billesdon, Leicester, LE7 9AE
  • Blaby Post Office,1-3 Leicester Road, Leicester, LE8 4GR
  • Broughton Astley Post Office,134 Station Road, Leicester, LE9 6PW
  • Cosby Post Office,67 Main Street, Cosby, Leicester, LE9 1UW
  • Earl Shilton Delivery Office,19 Oaks Way, Leicester, LE9 7GY
  • Fleckney Post Office,3 High Street, Leicester, LE8 8AJ
  • Groby Post Office,32 Leicester Road, Leicester, LE6 0DJ
  • Huncote Post Office,8 Main Street, Leicester, LE9 3AU
  • Kibworth Post Office,40-42 High Street, Leicester, LE8 0HQ
  • Kirby Muxloe Post Office,34 Main Street, Leicester, LE9 2AL
  • Leicester Delivery Office,Meridian East, Leicester, LE19 1TH
  • Leicester North Delivery Office,91 Loughborough Road, Leicester, LE4 5HQ
  • Ratby Post Office,30 Main Street, Leicester, LE6 0JG
  • Rothley Post Office,Mercury News, 1 Woodgate, Rothley, LE7 7LL
  • Stoney Stanton Post Office,5-7 Long Street, Leicester, LE9 4DQ
  • Syston Post Office,14 High Street, Leicester, LE7 1GP